Creations 8 – Worship – Rest, Reflect, Read, Re-charge and Reimagine

I’ve taken a break from playing, leading and being involved in sung worship. I got to the point where I was running on empty. I acknowledge that some of this was self inflicted and some just about burnout and losing perspective, energy and the reason of why I play, lead and what worship is really about.

It’s been good to be honest and vulnerable, to show a bit of courage, to just stop, step back and take time to be refreshed and reflect.

Creating and hosting a day on Soulfulness, Walking The London Labyrinth, Booking onto a Poetry retreat and creating space for silence have been some of the things that have brought life and renewal.

In addition the reading, listening, conversations and writing that I have done have been very helpful and fruitful in the context of this season.

Here’s some helpful things that have fueled my journey and reflections, including some things that I’m still looking forward to.

Reading

Podcasts/Listening

Events/Experiences

One thought on “Creations 8 – Worship – Rest, Reflect, Read, Re-charge and Reimagine

Leave a Reply

