A Busy Week: Creations 5 and 6 – Cakes and Gigs… Oh and more gigs, journeys and experiences. Yes this is an epic week, almost as epic as this blog title!

cake-4

My latest creation in my series of 10 – A Dark and White Chocolate Marble Cake with Ganache.

Having started this blog, written some Liturgy, Curated a Radiohead weekend and written (and performed) a song my next 2 creations have happened/are happening in the same week.

I wanted to bake a cake that I had never done before and a colleagues birthday combined with needing to bake for the office anyway as my bake off sweepstake candidate (Jane) did not win the grand final (Candice totally deserved the win)

The recipe was straightforward, but there was clearly something amiss with the Ganache recipe and so I hunted elsewhere and melded 2 recipes together to make the cake. I was really pleased with it, especially the Ganache and its gloss and it tasted really great!

And so creation number five happened just like that on a Sunday afternoon. Number Six has been a lot more work, but work that I hope and I think know will be well and truly worth it. I’ve been organising and promoting a gig to Raise money and profile for Refugee Support Network 

rsn-1

Its happening this Thursday 10 November at The Half Moon in Putney. It should be a great night, with 3 great artists performing (Including my brother James, aka Yakobo)

Tickets are still on sale in advance at the bargain price of £8. They are also available on the door at £10. All profits from the night to Refugee Support Network.

It’s a bit of an epic Autumn/Winter for gigs and Music as I’m also going to see Bears Den supported by Matthew and The Atlas tomorrow night at The Brixton Academy. This will be experience Number Seven in my experiences Series (and 2 of the planned remaining 3 are also gigs over the Winter….. Culminating in the much sought after and much anticipated Bon Iver!)

The week will then end with Journey 4 to Stourbridge where I hope to ride the shortest branch line train in Europe (as featured in #SadManOnATrain  Great British Railway Journeys) and also experience eight is planned for a family and friends day out to Cadbury World  (Channeling our inner Charlie/Willy Wonka)

I’m having a great year. Bring on the remainder of the experiences, journeys, challenges and creations.

 

 

 

One thought on “A Busy Week: Creations 5 and 6 – Cakes and Gigs… Oh and more gigs, journeys and experiences. Yes this is an epic week, almost as epic as this blog title!

Leave a Reply

