10 Journeys

footprints

Back in 2012 I did a series of 9 themed journeys that each lasted for 40 days (to celebrate Tearfund’s Global Volunteering Programme turning 40, the part of Tearfund I worked in at the time). These journeys are not intended to each last 40 days!!! But are intending to be a mix of pilgrimages, shared experiences, fun, learning and tracing back to some roots.

  1. I grew up in East London – Ilford, Redbridge, Barkingside, Fairlop etc. I would love to go back and spend the day (with my Dad) revisiting and learning about it. The Central Line is a great way to do this.
  2. A London City Hack with my friend Matt Valler who runs a great initiative called Alchemy  Does anyone want to join me for the experience?
  3. An Island Adventure (possibly combining with my silent retreat). I’ve never been to Lindisfarne or Iona and would love to visit one of them.
  4. A trip to Saltaire and a visit to The Saltaire Canteen 
  5. Pub and Paddle‘ in Norwich
  6. A trip to The North West of England, including taking in Media City and a CBBC Tour!
  7. I usually take the Brian Draper ‘Lent 40′ Journey and it seems even more appropriate and apt this year!
  8. A Long walk along a Norfolk Beach with my Sister over the summer (Booked for August)
  9. Southwold – It’s only in Suffolk, but I’ve never been, and I feel a combined experience of a visit to Adnams brewery is calling!
  10. Open to ideas/send me your suggestions.… I had a lot of banter from colleagues at work recently who made me think that I am playing this relatively safe, do I need a daring overseas adventure?!
2 thoughts on “10 Journeys

Leave a Reply

